Supersize Me…

…I feel the size of a house, no scrap that, the size of a town hall. Bleugh.

Just been out for a LOVELY dinner in Guernsey town, another very fine Italian eatery by the name of ‘La Piazza’. I had escargot (sorry I don’t know the Italian word) to start, then crab au gratin for mains – accompanied by champagne, then ‘Chateauneuf du pape’. The manager is a very lovely, if not over enthusiastic Italian by the name of Antonio, who makes it his role in life to make you think that every decision you make is perfect.

Earlier in the day we had an early lunch (12.30) at La Villette which is a pub lunch kind of place, I had scampi and chips – always satisfying! Then jumped in the fabulous little Fiesta and pootled down to some of the more scenic (if not out of the way) beaches Guernsey has to offer. I must say that I really do like the Fiesta, and wouldn’t put it past consideration as a purchase in the near future.

So now I’m laying here on the bed. Groaning. Hoping I’ll fall asleep soon! My flight is at 5.10pm tomorrow back to Gatwick, so I should all things going to plan be home at around 8pm.

~ by youbrokemytaco on February 10, 2007.

Leave a comment