Not sure where I’m at…

I’ve had an odd couple of days, Friday night was really nice – trying to be “normal” again, going out for drinks and a meal for Marcus’ birthday, I drank quite a bit – but it felt right so I went with it.

Yesterday (Saturday), I got home around 11am and just sat around the house all day – I couldn’t muster the energy to get off the sofa – and even if I had the energy I didn’t really see the point to be honest. Then today Sunday – so far I’ve had brunch and yet again, no energy, no motivation.

It’s gonna take a long time to love
It’s gonna take a lot to hold on
It’s gonna be a long way to happy, yeah
Left in the pieces that you broke me into
Torn apart but now I’ve got to
Keep on rolling like a stone
Cause it’s gonna be a long long way

~ by youbrokemytaco on May 20, 2007.

Leave a comment