Retail Therapy

So I dragged Jason along to John Lewis on Oxford Street to buy the new TV. I had to swing past the solicitors office to drop some papers in, and they were undergoing HUGE refurbishment – looks like it’s going to be good though! Kings Cross St Pancras tube station was a nightmare – the Central Line was part suspended and the Victoria Line was completely suspended due to signalling problems. So we took the Jubilee Line to Baker Street and the Bakerloo Line to Oxford Circus.

You can tell it’s half term, there are kids EVERYWHERE, getting underfoot and in your way in the street. Argh! I went in with every intention of buying that Toshiba 42X3030D, but after talking with some AV guys settled on the Philips 42PFL7662D which offers stunning picture quality, full 1080p HD, and looks slightly more stylish – yes, I know gay gay gay. So on Thursday afternoon John Lewis will be delivering 42″ of joy into my living room. Excellent.

After that much shopping we needed a drink, so we went to the new Bistro that John Lewis has opened and had a seafood platter (crab, mussels, oysters, lobster, smoked salmon, tuna) and a few glasses of Oyster Bay chardonnay. Then after that we headed down to the recently opened food hall. I bought steak, dragon fruit, raspberries, a new environmentally friendly milk system, and lots more – so I’m going to lay on a nice meal later. I recommend a visit for everyone!

On the way home I called in at Boots and got my flu jab. I told the lovely aussie nurse that I can’t stand the sight of needles, and she was completely sympathetic and even gave me a sweetie. Yay!

New TV

~ by youbrokemytaco on October 22, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
