Paris, it gives me fever.

Yesterday was spent with Jason in Paris. We took a day trip over on the Eurostar as we both needed a chill out. Our train departed beautiful St Pancras International at 06:55 and had us in Paris at 10.13.

We visited the Basilique du Sacré Coeur, Eiffel Tower, Pompidou Centre, Arc de Triomphe de la Porte St-Denis, the Louvre and of course the Champs-Elysées. We had lunch at Le Cavillier Bleu which was very nice, I had Escargot and managed to flick one at a very understanding Parisian next to me, I was mortified! The Eiffel Tower was much bigger than I expected. I’m not sure how much I like Paris, I mean it’s a very pretty place, but the transport is horrible complicated, the taxi drivers are cunts, and there are gypsys/gangs everywhere – seriously, it was quite scary at the Sacré Coeur people trying to surround you in gang formation everywhere you went!

Unfortunatly the sub-zero temperatures made me feel quite unwell towards the end of the day. We got home at about 11pm, and I was shivering like I was sat on a vibra-bed. I curled up under my duvet with a bottle of water and a bucket in case I was sick. I spent the night writhing around enduring nightmares, and finally woke at 0400 but sadly by this point I was running a fever and hallucinating components from my nightmares. I think it’s the poorliest I’ve been for a LONG time. I managed to get back to sleep at about 8am, and slept through until 2pm – now I’ve just got a headache and a dodgy tummy.

Bleugh. I’m taking it easy this evening, but I’m off to Birmingham tomorrow to see the parents.

~ by youbrokemytaco on December 13, 2007.

Leave a comment