MSN Fuckwittery

Apologies to everyone on my MSN contact list. I’ve been having some rather severe issues with signing on to MSN, and with receiving messages. I checked out all my settings, reset router parameters, re-installed MSN & Adium on my computers, all with no success.

So I spoke to my ISP today, who suggested changing some DNS settings, I did that – but still nothing. So it wasn’t my ISP. Next stop was Microsoft, or the Windows Live team to be precise. After filling in A MILLION support forms, and providing endless identifying information I was told my account had been corrupted in a server malfunction, and that it wouldn’t be possible to restore it from back up.

Anyway, the long and short of it is that I’ve created a new MSN account. I should have added pretty much everyone on the old account(s), but if you’re not on my new one, or haven’t seen me online for a couple of days etc – please message me and I’ll let you know the details.

I don’t have much luck with MSN do I? *sigheth*

~ by youbrokemytaco on February 22, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
