“Life is like a box of chocolates…

…you never know what you’re gonna get.”

However, more often than not I seem to get the shitty coffee centred chocolate no-one wants. I’m not really sure where I’m going with this metaphor now, it seemed like a good idea to begin with. I guess I’m saying if you put yourself out there, raise your hopes you’re generally going to be disappointed, so make things easier for yourself and don’t have high expectations of anything or anyone, that way you can’t be disappointed or upset.

London isn’t an easy place to live, in fact it’s a down right difficult place to live – but nothing in this life is easy, and in my opinion the benefits of living in London far outweight the downsides. But if you decide you want to leave that’s your own perogative, just don’t expect me to be thrilled, or get pissed off when my genuine attempt to help you make a level headed decision unintentionally  comes across as patronising to you.

*shakes head*

Right, bed time.

~ by youbrokemytaco on March 8, 2008.

 
